A golden day - Paul Laurence Dunbar

Published on by Tigris river

A Golden Day

I Found you and I lost you,
All on a gleaming day.
The day was filled with sunshine,
And the land was full of May.

A golden bird was singing
Its melody divine,
I found you and I loved you,
And all the world was mine.

I found you and I lost you,
All on a golden day,
But when I dream of you, dear,
It is always brimming May.

Paul Laurence Dunbar
(1872-1904 / Ohio / United States)





Published on poems

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post
S
<br /> Thank you<br /> <br /> <br />
Reply
L
<br /> MY LOVE<br /> <br /> i love a blonde<br /> my heart melts with her love<br /> she is gealouse on me<br /> even from the cold breeze<br /> I felt she is sad truely<br /> my love why your sad?<br /> she said some girls passes<br /> and i saw you watching<br /> my heart fired and ignite,,,<br /> <br /> I said with smile<br /> without you i have no love<br /> your the light,air and the fruits<br /> and if someone say i don't love you<br /> he is lier he is lier<br /> <br /> <br /> local iraqi poet<br /> <br /> <br />
Reply
S
<br /> Each day of our lives is a blessing, and we should live it as if it was our last day on earth! All good things around us are sent from heaven above. Therefore be thankful!<br /> <br /> simondisciple http://simon.weston.over-blog.net/<br /> <br /> <br />
Reply